Pasta Martelli.

14 Feb

loghettinomartelli

I am so not ashamed of my love for pasta. And no I am not talking whole wheat, spelt or even sprouted. I am talking bronze plates, cold water and Italy. That’s how I roll and that is why I am in love with Martelli’s Pasta or Pasta Martelli.

Owned and operated by the Martelli Family, only family members work in their pasta factory. Making their amazing pasta is a long process, it is slowly kneaded in cold water, using only the best Durham wheats. They then dry the pasta at low temperatures for about 50 hours. The result is a perfectly ‘rough’ pasta that allows maximum sauce stickage and a great toothy but not too al dente bite.

As for scoring some Martelli’s, I randomly found their pasta at TJ Maxx or maybe Marshalls. My food finds are always so random, I apologize. After much searching on the inter webs, I did find a place on line where you can order from. I have a link attached below. Their packaging is bright yellow so keep your eyes peeled next time you are out and about in a place that sells pasta. Or if you find yourself in Italy, you can contact the family for a tour of the factory and a couple bags of their penne. Whatever is easiest šŸ˜‰

Seriously some of the best pasta, ever. Ever.

http://www.famigliamartelli.it/english/chisiamo.htm Martelli’s Website.

http://www.salumeriaitaliana.com/catalog/pasta/pasta-by-brands/martelliĀ 

martelli

One Response to “Pasta Martelli.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Is Whole Wheat Pasta Really Better for You? | Gracie's Ravioli - February 17, 2013

    […] Pasta Martelli. (veggiefitness.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment