Lioni Latticini Mozzarella.

31 May

Lioni Latticini mozzarella cheese is some of the best mozzarella cheese I ever had in my life. This is coming from a 30-year-old Italian*/Irish ‘Jersey Girl’* so needless to say, I think I know a good mozzarella when I taste one. Not tooting my own horn, I just happen to be a product of my environment 😉

Owned by the Salzarulo family, the brought their original family recipe over from Italy in 1980. Originally established in Brooklyn, the Latticini Company is now based in Union, NJ. What was once just a small store in Brooklyn has now grown into an nationally booming business here in the U.S.A. Lioni Latticini Mozzarella is now shipped to 35 different cities in The States each week by refrigerated trucks. Whole Foods is a major distributor throughout the country and you can get this cheese in small stores in places as far as California.

The whole reason I even bought Lioni Latticini mozzarella is because it is  made with vegetable rennet instead of nasty animal rennet and I am so glad I did. I used it to make a huge baked ziti the other night and it was amazing.

Taking It Back To The Old Country.

http://lionimozzarella.com/ Lioni Homepage.

*I know what you thought as soon as you read Italian and Jersey in the same sentence 😉

Leave a comment