What’s Up With Your Karma?

8 Jan

A couple years ago I saw a car with a bumper sticker on it, the bumper sticker was this…

heart

I bring this up today because lately I have been thinking about karma. Like the other day while I was driving in my car alone, I thought out loud, ‘What if you came back in your next life as a stray cat?’ The thought sent chills down my spine because in my opinion, stray cats and cows have the WORST lives EVER. I actually stopped for a second to imagine my soul being in the body of a cold, starving, scared stray cat or a cow who is en route to slaughter. It brought tears to my eyes to be honest.

I do not claim a religion but I do own my Spirituality. I FIRMLY believe in karma, I see it taking foot everyday in my life. Ever since I was young I truly felt my life was nothing but a karmatic adventure. A constant push and pull, that would all stop when I finally decided to do the right thing. And once I did, I saw that my karma was beautiful and my life was blessed. Why? Because I stopped eating animals and chose to bond with the planet and it’s furry friends. I stopped contributing to the suffering of other souls and in turn, it freed my soul.

I am not trying to be dramatic, the lows I have seen are unfathomable to most but as I look back, maybe I was my own worst enemy? Maybe since I was causing so much suffering, it was only right the Universe gave it back to me? How could I just roll along in life failing to realize that I was putting dead bodies and dead souls into my LIVING body? Who knows, but I do know, I am glad it is over.

I am starting to think that there is a underlying reason as to why vegetarians just feel better and it is simply because their souls are not tortured by the food they eat. Everything we take into our bodies has it’s own energy. How can we expect positive energy to come from something that was abused and tortured while it was alive and is now being served to us, dead? It is impossible, it will never happen. Why do you think a diet heavy in meat kills? Karma much?

With all of this said, is it time for you to take a good look at your life, your pain and your karma?

kamra

2 Responses to “What’s Up With Your Karma?”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Robert JR Graham » A Fresh Perspective On Karma - January 18, 2013

    […] What’s Up With Your Karma? […]

  2. You Have to Start Somewhere | Enlightened Lotus Wellness - February 19, 2013

    […] What’s Up With Your Karma? (veggiefitness.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

