Tofutti Pan Crust Pizza Pizzaz.

21 Sep

 

 

Remember the good old days of Ellios Pizza? You know the joints that came in the big rectangle and then were cut into 3 slices. Those puppies remind me of the 80’s, back in the day when I was young (I’m not  a kid anymore, some days I sit and wish I was a kid again). Bonus points if you  know what classic hip hop jam that line is from. Anyways, back to the lecture at hand, Tofutti Pan Crust Pizza Pizzaz.

This wonderful dairy free, frozen pizza is available at Shop Rite and other grocery stores, I am sure you can also score it in a vegan food shop as well. I admit I was super skeptical about this. See I don’t really like cheese to begin with so cheese replacements don’t exactly get me all warm and fuzzy but pizza sure does. So I figured at worse the pizza would suck and I would order a cheese-less from the spot down the road but I was pleasantly surprised when the ‘cheese’ on this pizza proved to be not only edible but tasty!!! What an awesome find. For real. I am sure excited about this because really is there anything better than knowing there is a tasty, frozen, vegan pizza just waiting to be heated up for you at home? Didn’t think so.

If you choose to eat all 3 mini slices it will set you back about 600 calories, yes that is pretty steep but I did it and I admit it. You can always just split it with someone and save 300 calories but at that you will defiantly need something else to eat. I recommend this as a ‘comfort snack’ where you just eat the whole thing and deal with it later. And if you are hitting the weights and cardio as you should, your body will blow through this 600 calories like that 😉

http://www.tofutti.com/frozenfoods.shtml Check Out The Pizza Pizzaz Here.

 

Leave a Reply

