Yours Truly…By Tofutti.

29 Aug

Each time I go to the store for a frozen dessert, the non dairy options are more and more plentiful and that’s whats up!!! Nothing makes me happier than vegan cupcakes and vegan frozen desserts so you know I was super psyched when I saw these ‘novelty’ cone things in the frozen section at Kings. Yours Truly By Tofutti is a dairy free, kosher ice cream cone that is lined in chocolate, filled with vanilla vegan ice cream and topped with ‘magic shell’ like coating that is then dipped in cookie crumbles. It sounds like a lot but it is quite simple once you see it and it tastes quite delicious when you eat it.

There are 13 grams of fat and 2oo calories in each cone. Not too bad in my humble opinion but the again my opinion is that everyone should exercise in a vigorous manner 5-6 days a week so they can eat 200 calories of vegan desserts when they feel like it. Just makes life easier plus what is life without vegan treats? I shudder to think 😉

Apparently these Tofutti cones have been around for a while, so there is a good chance you may have over looked them once or twice. Keep you eyes peeled next time you are in the frozen desserts section, the box looks like this…

2 Responses to “Yours Truly…By Tofutti.”

  1. kendy August 29, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

    they are not bad for 220 calories. pricey & rich so i limit them for special treats!

    • Author August 29, 2012 at 6:35 pm #

      Pricy and rich is the perfect way to describe them.
      Almost $7 for a box of 4 by me. I bought them on Monday only to get to the register to find out they were on sale for $3.00 off. I wish there was a tag when I grabbed them because I would have stocked up 🙂

Leave a Reply

