Shop Here: Vaute Couture.

28 Jul

The amazing high-end, Eco-friendly vegan company, Vaute Couture, has recently opened its flagship store in Brooklyn, New York. If you don’t know about Vaute Couture I will give you a brief run down…Very well made coats for both men and women, all fabrics are Eco friendly and all coats are made by hand here in the USA.  Recently they have also been venturing into other forms of vegan clothing such as dresses and t-shirts which you can peep at their store in Williamsburg. Vaute’s whole store is also vegan and eco-friendly. They used old mannequins from Abercrombie, a wrap desk from Barney’s, left over paint, lockers that were once used at a school and they used old doors from ‘Build It Green’ to create their photo booth and wardrobes.

I own a Vaute Couture winter coat and I LOVE IT SO MUCH that when I moved last month I refused to pack it into a box with my other coats. I actually didn’t even pack it period, it just rode in the back seat of my car that way I could keep my eyes on it to be sure it arrived as perfectly as it departed from my old house. That is the power of  Vaute Couture jacket and I am not the only one who feels like this 😉

Vaute Couture. 234 Grand Street. Btw Driggs Ave and Roebling St. Williamsburg, Brooklyn, NYC 11211. Open Tuesday-Sunday 1pm-8pm.

http://www.vautecouture.com/ Vaute Couture Homepage.

https://veggiefitness.wordpress.com/2011/10/19/vaute-couture/ Link To Post About Vaute We Did Last Year.

One Response to “Shop Here: Vaute Couture.”

  1. gold account July 29, 2012 at 12:48 am #

    Leanne Mai-ly Hilgart: Initially, I was doing marketing and events for some young companies, like Sittercity and Chicago Soy Dairy, that were very successful and had very young CEOs. I was so inspired by these young entrepreneurs who didn’t necessarily have the “right” backgrounds, but were doing great things. I realized that entrepreneurship could be a great form of activism. Because my background was in marketing, I decided to go back to school to get my MBA and pursue my own business. I was also modeling at the same time, and I went to Hong Kong on contract. I was so used to doing my own thing, having my own outlet for creativity, so when I got home at night, I urgently needed to be creative. I had this hunger for a creative outlet and I had thought about vegan coats. I did a little research on the Internet. As soon as I put in the search terms “vegan coats” there were three great discussion boards talking about the need for vegan coats. I was shocked. I quit my contract; I quit my MBA.

Leave a Reply

