How Going Veg Changed My Food Choices For The Better.

27 Jun

The longer I am veg the better I eat. I find it to be a totally organic experience, it happens almost subconsciously. My taste buds just like good food now and my body responds to it. I was not always like this, in fact I had a horrible diet and I weighted in at 180lbs at one point in time.
Since my tendencies have changed so much I started to think about the foods I ‘could not live without’ now and the foods ‘I could not live without’ 6 years ago. It is way drastic, see for yourself. If you think you can’t convert over to a healthy, plant-based lifestyle I urge you to think again. It’s never too late to change your life for the better 🙂

Now:

Hummus                                                                                               

Falafel

Sweet Potatoes                                                                                   

Black Beans                                                                                   

Veggie Burgers                                                                                   

Almonds                                                                                                

Nut Butters                                                                                           

Coconut Milk

Frozen Berries

Bananas   

      

Then:  

Chips/Pretzels

Nutrient Void Cereals

Skim Milk

Reduced Fat ‘Peanut Butter’

Chemically Enhanced Yogurt

French Fries

Fast Food

Pizza

Butter

Any White Carb

2 Responses to “How Going Veg Changed My Food Choices For The Better.”

  1. Natural Beauty Bliss June 28, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

    Great tips, thanks for sharing.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. VegSource Healthy Lifestyle Expo « The Epigenetics Project Blog - August 23, 2012

    […] How Going Veg Changed My Food Choices For The Better. (veggiefitness.wordpress.com) Share this:FacebookTwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

Leave a Reply

