Trader Joe’s Falafel.

15 Apr

Since going veg I have become a complete and total falafel addict and snob. I love falafel so much. This is most defiantly something the pre-vegetarian me would have never eaten, right along with hummus. Such a cryin shame huh? Now a days I eat falafel about once a week. warm up some pita and add a gallon of basic hummus and I am a happy camper. I don’t even put it together as a sandwich/pita type deal, I just rip the pita and shove the falafel in the hummus then in my face. Its a very sexy experience 😉

Anyways when it comes to frozen falafel Trader Joe’s wins, there is just something about the taste and texture of these little bundles of joy. They are very hearty and filling but that did not stop me from eating 5 the other night. The serving size is 3 and in that you get 300 calories, 6 grams of fiber, 8 grams of protein and a decent amount of vitamin c, iron and vitamin a. These particular falafel are all natural with no preservatives, vegan and cook up easily in the oven in 15 minutes. You can also microwave them in under 3 minutes for a super fast lunch or dinner.

Look for them at Trader Joe’s in the frozen foods section next time you are swinging through. Added  bonus is they are only like $4.00.

Leave a Reply

