Trader Joe’s Non-Dairy Frozen Dessert.

2 Apr

Um, so I don’t know when my Trader Joe’s started carrying this stuff but I do know that if it goes the way of the coconut milk mochi, I will be devestated. This is the most amazing coconut milk based, store bought frozen dessert ever. Nothing I have had comes as close to being soft serve as this stuff, it is so addictive and I am very upset I only bought one container 😦

Made from all natural ingredients this Non-Dairy Frozen Dessert is pint sized, made from coconut milk and delivers everything you want from your ‘ice cream’ and then some. I bought the chocolate on but I also saw a strawberries and cream one there. If it is anything like the chocolate then my waist line and hips are in t.r.o.u.b.l.e. I have zero self control with frozen confections like these.

While chowing down, bear in mind that coconut milk is not fat free, in fact it is quite high in saturated fat. Sure it’s not as bad as the saturated fat that comes from meat but you know what I’m saying. Each serving is 180 calories and 9 grams, 2 grams of  fiber and 2 grams of protein. All in all it could be a lot worse, so keep an eye out for this and enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

