Hark! The Arc.

28 Mar

The Cybex Arc Trainer that is. When it comes to cardio I am one and done. I don’t switch up machines with 15 minutes of this and 15 minutes of that. NO. I get in, get on and get done. The more calories I burn the happier I am and this is precisely why I have a steady date with the Cybex Arc Trainer at my gym. I love it. If I could choose any piece of cardio equipment to own, this would be it.

Not only does this thing destroy calories, it does so with ZERO impact. You can do anything from ‘running’ to ‘stair climbing’ on this amazing machine and you will not feel the pains that a treadmill and a stair stepper may bring to your knees and back. The catch is that the Arc Trainer is not an easy machine to use properly. It is hard. It requires some serious core and glute work but it is worth it. Most starters will use the hand rails as guidance, you will need to get accustomed to how you balance on it and how much resistance you need.

Once you get into the swing of The Arc Trainer you will never look back. I have been a dedicated member of the Arc Committee for over 4 years now and I have yet to come across another machine that even brings me near the amount of calories I burn on The Arc. I can blow through 500 calories in a half hour and almost 800 in 45 minutes, sure I am busting my butt but at least I am reaping the most benefits in the shortest amount of time.

So next time your suiting up for cardio don’t give the Cybex Arc Trainer the once over or the evil eye, give the damn thing a try. You will not be sorry and neither will you hips, butt and thighs 😉

4 Responses to “Hark! The Arc.”

  1. cybexintl March 29, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    Hello!

    On behalf of Cybex, just wanted to thank you for the great post on the Arc Trainer. I posted it to our Facebook page so hopefully you’ll get some good page views!

    We just posted a series of new videos on the Arc and some cool profiles called “My Cybex” of Arc Trainer users that you might find interesting. http://www.cybexintl.com/videogallery/default.aspx?video=14000001

    If you ever have any Arc Trainer questions, please feel free to contact us. Thanks again for loving the Arc and keep up the great blog!

    Best regards,
    Marybeth

  2. cybexintl March 29, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

    Hello and thanks for posting such a great blog on the Arc Trainer. We’ve posted it to our Facebook page to share with all of our Arc Trainer fans! Lots of likes and shares so far!

    We just posted a series of videos on our website on the Arc Trainer including a Getting Started video and user profiles that you might find interesting. Please check them out at http://www.cybexintl.com/videogallery/default.aspx?video=14000001.

    If you have any other questions about the Arc Trainer or new programs please feel free to reach out to us. Thanks again for loving the Arc Trainer and your kind words about our number 1 product!

    Best regards,
    Marybeth

    • Author March 29, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

      No Problem I LOVE the Arc Trainer, I think it is one of the best fitness inventions ever and could never belong to or work for a gym that did not have one.
      Thank you all for making this machine 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cybex Home Gym | Best Exercise Machine To Lose Weight - August 13, 2012

    […] Top Home Gym DealsA Brief Report of the Bowflex Revolution Home GymBowflex PR3000 Home GymBowflex PR1000 Home GymArt of Touch – Meet the Art of Touch Grand Prize Winner – Microsoft Hardware BlogChapman BMW Top Down Tour announces grand prize winnerSummer Reading Grand Prize Winners#ArtofIdealism: Announcing the Grand Prize WinnerViva Las Vegas! Our grand prize winner is…Hark! The Arc. […]

Leave a Reply

