This Cake…Takes The Cake.

17 Mar

I am going to be real honest right now, I have NEVER, EVER, EVER had better baked goods than vegan baked goods. NEVER. Honestly, nothing has even come close to the magic of vegan baking, it leaves me baffled as to why dairy is even needed for baking. But anyways, lets get to the cake because lets face it, everyone loves cake. This particular cake is the ish. Amy’s Chocolate Cake. As simple as it comes and as good as it gets.

This magical loaf cake is an all natural, vegan, no dairy lump of perfection. It also comes in a gluten-free option for those who ride that train. I have tried both the gluten-free and standard versions and they are both awesome. Made from real, simple ingredients, Amy’s parents manage to pack the most moisture into a cake that I have ever come across. The best part of this cake is that no oven is needed. You simply thaw it in the fridge for 2.5 hours before you plan on eating it or serving it and ‘Whoomp There It Is.’

I will leave you with this disclaimer; if you are single, the only one in your house who will be enjoying this cake or just have zero will power, like me, then you may want to invite a friend over or buy a padlock for the fridge because it is utterly impossible to eat just one piece of this cake. There are 6 servings in the box…good luck with that, I am lucky if I can make it into 4 😉

Non Stop. Chocolate. Vegan. Goodness.

http://www.amys.com/products/product-detail/desserts/000320 Here It Is…

4 Responses to “This Cake…Takes The Cake.”

  1. Stacy Andris Skalski March 17, 2012 at 9:19 am #

    Yes, it is true. This cake is freakin’ amazing.

    • Author March 18, 2012 at 9:34 am #

      Yeah it is!!!
      My sister put me onto it and ever since then I have been hooked.
      I hope all is well
      M

  2. Stacy Andris Skalski March 17, 2012 at 9:19 am #

    In fact, I think I will pick a box up today.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Vegan BBQ with Colleen Patrick-Goudreau, author of The Vegan Table and The Joy of Vegan Baking | Best Vegan Recipies - March 17, 2012

    […] Do I Need To Get Started On My Vegan DietRecipe: Rocky Road for TimonOf MoFo’s Past…This Cake…Takes The Cake. var _gaq = _gaq || []; _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-10699154-37']); […]

Leave a Reply

