Quorn Chik’n Nuggets.

29 Feb

So I had quite a hard time finding these guys. I saw them once at Whole Foods then the next 2 times I went I could not find them. A couple of months passed and then there they were. They were defiantly worth the wait. I had heard so many good things about these nuggets, being that they are meat and soy free they cater to many different people’s dietary needs. And obviously they would be great for kids.

These all natural little guys contain 3.5 servings per box, I usually eat almost 2 of them. They have 10 grams of protein and 2 grams of fiber in only 180 calories. The biggest chunk of protein in Quorn Chik’n Nuggets comes from something called ‘Mycoprotein’. This is a form of fungi and that sounds gross but trust me you cannot tell. I don’t like mushrooms or truffles or anything fungi related so you can trust me on this one 😉 They easily cook up in about 15 minutes, add a sweet potato and some kale chips and you have a super easy, super tasty dinner that is high in protein, fiber, iron and vitamin c. Let it be known that these nuggets are vegetarian not vegan, they do contain egg white and some buttermilk powder.

Peep Them Here…

http://www.quorn.us/Products/Chik%27n_Nuggets.aspx

2 Responses to “Quorn Chik’n Nuggets.”

  1. vegansmarties February 29, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

    used to love Quorn products (especially the sausages!) but now they are off limits for me 😦 shame they don’t make more vegan products!

    • Author February 29, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

      I know, it will make me purchase them less because of that fact.
      Tonight will be trying Boca Crispy ‘Chicken’ Patties which are vegan so I am excited/hoping for the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

