Trader Joe’s Coconut Milk Beverage.

18 Feb

I am all about coconut things. Water, milk, candies, soap etc. If it comes in coconut I am going to try it period. This made trying Trader Joe’s Coconut Milk Beverage a no brainer. I had only seen this milk substitute once before at T.J’s and made a mental note to try it the next time I was there, so I did and I love it. It is by far my favorite non dairy milk replacement, tt manages to be creamy and coconutty without being over powering. On top of being a pleasurable experience for your taste buds, this all natural coconut beverage is also vegan, soy-free, gluten-free and kosher.

I used this to replace dairy milk when I made pudding and the pudding came out great. I then used it again in Trader Joe’s Coffee Cake boxed mix and it worked very well. So there are no complaints from me, this stuff wins all around. Knowing that this would be used to replace dairy milk, they fortified this beverage with vitamins and minerals. And for some reason it is only $1.99 which is a price that cannot be beat and since it is self stable, feel free to stock up for future usage. This is defiantly a product you can not and will not buy only once. It comes in unsweetened and vanilla flavors, this review is based on the vanilla flavor 🙂

Leave a Reply

