Good Habit.

12 Jan

I am obsessed with biodegradable bags. Between garbage bags and poop bags for my dogs and cats, I just could not fathom using regular plastic bags. As if having pets is not enough of a luxury and/or tax on the planet, right? Anyways at Pet Goods they have this wonderful brand of dog waste removal bags (that was me being P.C. lol) called Good Habit. Good Habit is the bomb.

Their packs of biodegradable bags come in 60 or 120 count. The bags smell so good, like baby powder. They have cute little paw prints on some of them and they are very durable. I never had a Good Habit bag break on me and I use them everyday, twice a day. For me it is the little things like, poop bags, that do add up. If I used regular plastic bags I would be sending over 700 bags per year, that would never go away to our already teeming landfills. No thanks, I can’t have that on my conscience.

Good Habit Is Good For The Planet.

http://goodhabitpetproducts.com/refill.html Link To The Bags.

http://goodhabitpetproducts.com/ Good Habit Homepage.

2 Responses to “Good Habit.”

  1. David Brown January 12, 2012 at 8:49 am #

    If you have a bit of yard area you can enrich the soil by vermicomposting animal excrement and kitchen waste. I built a 14″ X 22″ box with flanges on either end and a hinged lid in the middle using Trex, a composite decking material made from wood fiber and recycled plastic. The box is situated over a 3′ deep hole. It took a whole year to fill the hole with kitchen waste and some weeds and yard waste. I then dug another hole, moved the box, and capped the old hole with topsoil which has since subsided a bit. After a few years I can plant a tree, shrub, or raspberry bush in the spot. Another possibility is to hill the spot and plant a vining plant such as squash, pumpkin, cantaloupe, watermelon, or a tomato plant. http://essentialstuff.org/index.php/2011/07/23/Cat/on-composting-mulching-humanure-sewage-sludge/

    • Author January 12, 2012 at 9:12 am #

      That’s a really good idea. My sister composts in her backyard.
      Unfortunately I live in a city and this is not an option but one day it will be.
      Trust me, I would rather not use ANY plastic bags.
      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

