North America’s Most Veg Friendly Cities.

7 Jan

The Vegetarian Capital Of North America.

I have been blessed over the past 6 years when it comes to traveling, I have got to go to many places I never imagined I would go to and to some that I have always wanted to see. Some people want kids and a husband, I want frequent flier miles and jet lag, thank-you-very-much. The best thing about traveling to me is obviously seeing and being in a new place but eating at the local vegetarian restaurants is like the main attraction to me. I plan my days around where I will eat lunch and dinner, I figure out what places I want to try before I even get on the plane and I try to hit as many as I can while I am in town. It has become the ultimate pleasure of mine and I have never been disappointed πŸ™‚

When it comes to eating veg here in North America, some places just got game. For example, NYC, as much as I have a love/hate with my city across the river, I must admit they have the bomb vegetarian restaurants. You can get anything you fancy in veg form in NYC, I can’t even front. I also LOVE Toronto and ate some of the most amazing vegetarian food ever there, that city is off the hook. For real. If you have never been to Toronto…JUST GO. Turns out that these 2 places do got game but not as much as say…Washington D.C.? Does that catch you off guard as much as it does me? When I think top of the veg chain I think like San Fran or Portland maybe even L.A. Never would I have thought that D.C. is the most veg friendly city in North America but it is. So there. They win. Kudos to D.C. that is a really cool honor to have. Big ups to all my fellow veg heads in D.C.

So we got D.C. taking the top spot, followed by Portland, Albuquerque, Atlanta and Seattle rounding out the top 5. Coming in 6th is Vancouver, trailed by San Fran, L.A., N.Y and Toronto sliding in at number 10. All of these cities have a lot to offer other than veg food too so next time you are looking to take a trip take your pick. You can go warm in New Mexico, ski up in B.C. or keep it Southern in Atlanta. Anyway you slice it you get a good trip packed with good food and you can’t beat that with a bat πŸ˜‰

http://www.opposingviews.com/i/the-most-vegetarian-friendly-big-cities-in-north-america

Albuquerque, New Mexico.

4 Responses to “North America’s Most Veg Friendly Cities.”

  1. KatiesCameraBlog January 8, 2012 at 5:50 pm #

    I’m surprised about DC. I lived there for a long time, and it wasn’t all that, but I’ve been gone about 10 years now. Amazing. Glad Albuquerque is listed, but as to warmth. Umm, not as much in the winter. It’s snowing today. And we have great skiing in NM too. πŸ™‚

    Loved this post! πŸ™‚

    • Author January 8, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

      I know, last year I was shocked to see snow in Flagstaff in April. Would have never expected it. Everyone in Arizona told me that if I want to see real beautiful desert to go to New Mexico, I have always wanted to go there regardless.
      I too was blow away about D.C. I would have never thought.
      Thanks for stopping by πŸ˜‰

  2. Mark G January 13, 2013 at 7:30 pm #

    DC really is. Several restaurants have closed up shop because of the ridiculous taxes they have to pay. Java Green just closed up and is struggling to re-open but I doubt that will happen.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Homepage - January 19, 2012

    … [Trackback]…

    […] Read More: veggiefitness.wordpress.com/2012/01/07/north-americas-most-veg-friendly-cities/ […]…

Leave a Reply

