Arctic Zero.

5 Jan

I read about Arctic Zero quite sometime ago but every time I remembered to get it at Whole Foods I was in transit and could not keep it frozen. So I waited patiently until the timing was right and then I tried it out. Arctic Zero is an all natural, lower calorie ‘ice cream’ treat that is designed to be eaten by the pint. The whole pint is only 150 calories and contains 16 grams of whey protein, making it a not so guilty way to end your day.

As for taste, I went for the chocolate peanut butter first because I figure if you can’t make that combination taste good then you and I will probably have a short-lived romance, if you know what I mean. Luckily there was no let down. Arctic Zero is pretty much what I expected. It tastes really good, at least this one did. It tastes even better as it melts, it does not make you feel sick or leave a weird coating or aftertaste in your mouth and it does satisfy the need for a frozen treat. You will be disappointed if you open this pint expected some Hagan Daz but if you are looking at it from a health, caloric, protein intake point of view, it gets 5 stars.

http://www.myarcticzero.com/ Arctic Zero Homepage.

2 Responses to “Arctic Zero.”

  1. mercadeo January 15, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

    I like arctic zero. It’s pretty good and has a lot of protein (glorified frozen protein shake is correct). I liked the mint chocolate flavor. Pretty expensive at whole foods too, about 4.50 a pint.

    • Author January 16, 2012 at 11:35 am #

      I agree that it is quite expensive and now that you tell me there is a mint chocolate one I am going to have to find that. Mint chocolate anything is my favorite.
      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

