Get Svelte.

20 Dec

There is a new protein shake on the market, all natural, made with organic soy milk/protein and perfectly suitable for vegans and vegetarians. Svelte is the newest brain child of the Calnaturale Company and it is good. I came across them at Vitamin Shoppe 2 weeks ago and the guy told me they just got them in so I am supposed to get back to him with the 4-1-1. When I go there today I will say ‘Please Keep Stocking This.’

Svelte comes in 4 flavors, vanilla, chocolate, spiced chai and cappuccino. It is a 16oz protein shake/nutritional drink that packs in 16 grams of soy protein and 5 grams of fiber in 260 calories per shake. These shakes are also enriched with vitamins and minerals, they offer up 50% of your daily needs of Vitamin B12, 45% of your riboflavin and lots of calcium, vitamin D, vitamin E and decent amounts of iron , zinc and vitamin A. As you can see these drink is packed with goodness minus the dairy, artificial flavors and other fillers. Svelte shakes are also lactose, cholesterol and gluten-free 🙂

Overall Svelte is a very well thought out drink that provides you with not only protein but complex carbs and fiber to keep you feeling full and energized, naturally. So far I have no seen Svelte anywhere except Vitamin Shoppe, if you come across it please let us know where you found it!!!

http://sveltebrand.com/ Svelte Homepage.

3 Responses to “Get Svelte.”

  1. Candice December 20, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    ooh thanks for sharing. I definitely want to try these.

  2. Candice December 20, 2011 at 10:27 am #

    Also, I just looked up where they are sold in my area and it looks like Whole Foods sells them too!

    • Author December 20, 2011 at 10:32 am #

      You Rock!!! I have yet to see them there I will check next time.
      So far I have tried the vanilla and chocolate ones and I like them quite a bit. Nice alternative to whey or cows milk 🙂

Leave a Reply

