Dalan Is The Bomb.

26 Oct

I never noticed just how eco and animal friendly The Dollar Store can truly be. At the one I go to all of the paper products are made from recycled paper and all of their hand soaps are not tested on animals. Paper products and hand soap are two things I just seem to blow through so this recent discovery has not only made me quite happy but come in handy quite often.

I noticed the shelves of Dalan Soaps a few months back while picking up paper towels at The Dollar Store. What originally caught my eye was the soundingly amazing scents that Dalan makes their hand soaps in. Milk Chocolate and Cocoa Butter. Coconut and Vanilla. Um, Yes Please!!! So needless to say once I turned the bottle over and saw the little bunny and the words ‘ Not Tested On Animals’ I was sold. I grabbed like 5 bottles of the most delicious smelling hand soaps and I was on my way. I just finished the bottle of Milk Chocolate and Cocoa Butter and have now moved onto my Coconut and Vanilla one, that Milk Chocolate soap was amazing smelling, smelled good enough to eat ๐Ÿ˜‰

While further investigating Dalan, I came to learn that not only are their hand soaps animal friendly but their bars of soap are also cruelty free. They do not use any pork fat in their soaps and all of their oils and fats are certified naturally sourced. Dalan has also won several awards for the eco-friendly measures they have taken over the years. Their packaging and products have been receiving praise and awards for over 10 years now.

Dalan, A Dollar Well Spent.

http://www.dalan.com.tr/en/ Dalan Homepage.

7 Responses to “Dalan Is The Bomb.”

  1. candicepeak October 26, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    Never knew the dollar store was so animal and earth friendly. I do not purchase products that test on animals and sometimes it can get expensive so I really appreciate you sharing this. Looks like I will be making a trip to the dollar store sometime soon!

    • Author October 26, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

      I never put 2 and 2 together until the last time I was there. I love that recycled t.p. and p.t’s cost less what an added bonus. Look for Lucky Supersoft brand too, they carry it at several dollar stores I have ventured into. Happy Hunting.

    • Author October 26, 2011 at 4:11 pm #

      It totally works for paper towels, hand soap and toilet paper. Just flip the back of the soaps to be sure it has the bunny and/or says whats up. Lucky is another brand that many dollar stores carry, I have used it often and see many vegetarian restaurants with it in their restrooms. Happy Hunting ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Ken Rossow November 15, 2011 at 2:45 pm #

    adding to fav’s

  3. Tile November 24, 2011 at 5:22 am #

    Nice site, keep up the good work, my colleagues would love this. I read plenty of blogs daily, and for the most part people lack substance, but not in this case. I just wanted to make a short comment to say Iโ€™m glad I found your blog, I’m gonna bookmark this veggiefitness.wordpress.com web site. Thanks

  4. Marc N December 1, 2014 at 6:51 pm #

    Thanks for letting me know. I noticed a wide selection of Dalan products at my health food store and was wondering whether they were tested on animals. Could you tell me where you found cruelty free information on their bar soaps? The soap I want (Antique 100% olive oil soap) does not have the bunny icon on it. Thank you very much!

    • Veggie Fitness December 11, 2014 at 7:11 pm #

      The only bars I saw had the logo on them and that was a while back.
      If the base is not tallow then I would assume they are safe.

Leave a Reply

