November 1, 2011. World Vegan Day.

25 Oct

Following in the footsteps of World Vegetarian Day, which was October 1st, World Vegan Day is to be celebrated on November 1st. I am all about this day this year. LET’S DO THIS, at least for the day.

I don’t care if you are not vegan, heck I don’t care if you are even vegetarian because for this 1 day, this 24 hour period of time, I am asking you to not eat anything animal related. Consider this a challenge, a test of sorts. I am not asking you to become vegan, not even vegetarian, I am just asking you to try.

How hard is it? Who knows? You may find it super easy, you may quit the first thing in the morning once you realize 1/2 and 1/2 is not vegan, the choice is yours. All I am asking is that you at least make the conscious effort to try then the next day you can go back to however you do, which is hopefully a vegetarian diet anyways πŸ˜‰

Imagine if we all laid off the animal products for this 1 day. Do you realize how many animals would be ‘saved’ in just 1 day? How much pollution would never be released into the air? The streams? The oceans? The domino effect is so long, intertwined and intense. We all owe it to the planet, the animals and ourselves to go all out for 1 day.

1 Day of true Peace On Earth. World Vegan Day, November 1, 2011.

Are You Down?

http://www.vegansociety.com/News-And-Events/world-vegan-day/ Read About It Here.

5 Responses to “November 1, 2011. World Vegan Day.”

  1. candicepeak October 25, 2011 at 10:28 am #

    I did not know November 1st was World Vegan Day. I am a vegetarian but I will definitely particpate on November 1st. Thanks for sharing!

    • Author October 25, 2011 at 11:24 am #

      I just found out myself πŸ˜‰ Thanks for stopping by.

    • Author October 25, 2011 at 11:25 am #

      I just found out myself πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by.

  2. Alice October 28, 2011 at 11:49 am #

    I like how to the point this article is! Vegan Day definitely needs more promotion, it encouraged me to go vegan πŸ™‚

    • Author October 28, 2011 at 5:23 pm #

      That’s awesome πŸ™‚ Good for you and I agree it definitely needs more promotion. I had never even heard of it prior to this year, I only knew of Vegetarian Day. Keep up the compassion and thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

