Tasty Treats Review: Sweet & Sara.

16 Oct

Sweet & Sara is ridiculous. I mean lets face it, marshmallows maybe one of the best snacks ever. As any vegetarian or vegan knows they are simply not allowed due to the fact they have gelatin in them. Not to mention most are made of junk anyways. But not Sweet & Sara. No junk and no gelatin, just pure, natural, sugary goodness. I came across my package of marshmallows at Whole Foods last week, that was the first time I saw them so I had to grab them because their vegan treats seem to fly off the shelves. Since I cannot stop at one thing I grabbed a vegan smores by Sweet & Sara too. I figured I would save the marshmallows till I got home and enjoy the vegan smores after my lunch of salad and sesame tofu. And that is precisely what I did ๐Ÿ˜‰

Made by hand, in small batches, Sweet & Sara does not use any big machines to make their goodies, just regular everyday people. All of their smores are weighed out and precisely covered in rich dark chocolate. Everything is made in small batches daily at their factory in Long Island City, Queens. Run by Sara herself, this marshmallow recipe is her very own that she created all by herself. Having been a vegetarian for quite sometime she was sick of not being able to enjoy the sugary puffed goodness known as marshmallows. So she set out on a quest and her mission has been accomplished.

I am not the only one who thinks Sweet & Sara is on to something delicious. They have been awarded the ‘Veggie Award 2010’ by VegNews Magazine, they have been featured on Rachel Ray and the Food Network as well as Time Out Magazine. If you are every in New York City, don’t hesitate to make an appointment to stop by their factory which is a simple ride on the 7 train to Queens. You can also buy them on-line, at tons of Whole Foods across the country and at local health food stores. However you choose to get them, just get them ๐Ÿ™‚

It Doesn’t Get Much Sweeter Then This.

http://sweetandsara.com/ Sweet & Sara Homepage.

Vegan Smores Enrobed In Dark Belgian Chocolate. Yeah. It's Like THAT.

Leave a Reply

