Veggie Patch Chick’N Cutlets.

7 Oct

Every now and then a mock product comes along and simply blows you away. This product is one of them. As a lover of all things Italian…men, food, shoes, wine…I was very much missing my chicken parm. I had learned to live without it and rarely thought about it until I spotted these joints next to the nuggets I usually rock.  So I threw them in the cart with my mind-set on chicken parm but with zero expectations. That is not a knock at Veggie Patch because as you can see from all my reviews about them here, I think they are the bomb.

These cutlets contain a modest 180 calories, a solid 11 grams of protein and 2 grams of fiber. I honestly eat 2 when I do have them, they are that good and I like the protein content in 2 of them. 22 grams is a lot, like the equivalent of a chicken breast. Although they are not vegan, they are vegetarian and made with non-gmo soy. They are the best faux chicken cutlets I have found in the store at this point by a long shot. The best part about them is that the recipe for the killer chicken parm is in the sleeve of the box along with a coupon for $1 off. Funny thing is I did not look inside the first time I went to make these into chicken parm so I was all over the internet looking for someone who had done it before. After many searches I found one and copied it. Needless to say, next time I got them and went to break down to box to recycle it the print on the inside caught my eye and boom, there was the recipe I had searched so hard for lol. Go figure.

So needless to say, the next time you are in the mood for some chicken parm or a chicken cutlet over salad look for these cutlets by Veggie Patch. I know at the store I get them from they are in the produce section not the frozen, yet. I think they are expanding the line there which is rad. So check in your frozen section too because you never know where they may pop up.

http://www.veggiepatch.com/products/meatless They Are Listed In This Category.

This Is Their New Packaging.

This Is The Other Packaging. This Is The One I Seem To Find.

One Response to “Veggie Patch Chick’N Cutlets.”

  1. German Phom November 2, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    The suggestions you provided here are really valuable. It absolutely was such a fun surprise to get that looking forward to me after i woke up now. They are often to the point and easy to interpret. Warm regards for the useful ideas you’ve got shared here.

Leave a Reply

