White Chocolate Macadamia Goodness From Odwalla.

23 Sep

I stated in a prior post that I am a huge fan of all things Odwalla. Everything they make tickles my taste buds so needless to say when they asked me to try out their new ‘White Chocolate Macadamia’ Chewy Nut Bar I was super excited. Not only do I love all of the other bars in this particular line but white chocolate and macadamia nut has to be one of the best food combinations ever. I gladly accepted and a friendly man named George sent 2 of these puppies by way.

As soon as they arrived I handed on over to a partner in tasting because I needed another persons opinion and knew that if I didn’t hand over the second bar that I would for sure eat it myself. Which is not a bad thing since there is only 210 calories in this bar and the ingredients are all natural and 32% organic. Plus with 3 grams of protein, 2 grams of fiber and a nice amount of vitamins A, C, E, calcium and floate it’s not as if they are empty calories from junk food. I knew this was going to be a home run but honestly, it was even better than I thought it would be.  When I opened the package I instantly fell in love with the smell, it smelled like cocoa butter, vanilla and deliciousness. This specific bar is crispy in nature and is made  from oats, brown rice flour, white chocolate chips and chunks of macadamia nuts. There is no shortage of any ingredient and this bar is more of the sweet side of the fence but not overly so. No GMO’s in any of Odwalla’s products and this particular bar is vegetarian but not vegan due to some milk in the white chocolate chips.

I must say that this is my new favorite Odwalla bar and my partner in tasting says the same thing. This has taken the crown from the chocolate chip peanut butter one I so adore. Keep your eyes open for this White Chocolate Macadamia bar, it is new this month and should be hitting the shelves soon. If you don’t see it, ask about it. It’s that good 😉

http://www.pitchengine.com/pitch/171719/ Reade All About It Here.

2 Responses to “White Chocolate Macadamia Goodness From Odwalla.”

  1. Chocolate Bulk September 26, 2011 at 3:30 am #

    the White Chocolate Macadamia bar is amazing i recommend it as well

    • Author September 26, 2011 at 7:31 am #

      I know, I am so happy about this release it rocks!!!

Leave a Reply

