The Shepherd’s Flock Animal Sanctuary.

17 Sep

I am so happy that I just randomly stumbled across The Shepherd’s Flock Animal Sanctuary. To be honest I have no idea how I even came across it but here we are. This wonderful animal sanctuary is located in the town I grew up in which makes sense because there are many, many farms there. It is the perfect place for an animal sanctuary. Run by Stacy Andris-Skalski, The Shepherd’s Flock rescues, rehabilitates and rehomes abused, neglected and sick animals. This is a non for profit that relies on donations, volunteers and good-natured businesses and doctors to help these animals in need.

Since The Shepherd’s Flock is a no kill shelter, they do not dismiss or get rid of any animal due to age or illness. This can be costly and taxing for the sanctuary but it is how they roll. Situated on a farm in Bedminster, New Jersey, this animal sanctuary is home to dogs and cats looking for their forever home. The Shepherd’s Flock is currently in dire need of foster families for their kittens and cats as well as someone who can help them build homes and play areas for the felines that reside at the sanctuary.

Roll With This Flock.

http://www.theshepherdsflock.net/ The Shepherd’s Flock Homepage.

Gin Gin Is A Beautiful And Friendly 1 Year Old Female Looking For Her Forever Home.

3 Responses to “The Shepherd’s Flock Animal Sanctuary.”

  1. Cindy Mcgrath April 28, 2012 at 7:54 pm #

    It was so great meeting you today. I can’t wait to come out to see your sanctuary! It’s a wonderful thing you’re doing! Hope to see you soon!!

  2. Tone Gaglione July 16, 2012 at 6:28 pm #

    Dear Stacy,
    You might remember me. I live in Stanton. I took you to Health Quest and you took the kitten Penelope. You had lunch at my house. I now have 9 cats, some are Feral and live in my yard. I need help. We have a pregnant mother cat who needs help. The kittens can most likely be adopted, but we need a quite place for her to have her kittens. She is in danger in a barn way behind Spinning Wheel Diner. We need some help and the vet bill for her to be spayed will be paid for. Please help. (908) 236-9676 Tone Gaglione or contact me by e-mail

    • Author July 16, 2012 at 6:55 pm #

      I have forwarded this email to Stacy.

Leave a Reply

