…Sippin On My La Croix.

16 Sep

A crazy thing happens once you start drinking water in place of all the other junk you used to drink, you actually start to like it and so does your body. Your pallet changes and you pretty much ‘lose’ the taste for sodas and other sugary drinks. Sure this is cool but there are just times when you need something else to drink, this is where La Croix comes into play.ย  I feel like it is safe to say that La Croix is ‘new school seltzer’, aluminum cans included ๐Ÿ˜‰

I was always boggled by seltzer, what is it? Adult water? Or kid’s soda? Either way it strikes me as something that must have been invented back in the day, La Croix sensed that and worked to better it. This ‘new and improved’ seltzer is way more flavorful than your parents seltzer you remember but yet it manages to not use any sweeteners or artificial flavors. In turn making it the perfect, refreshing drink when you are craving something bubbly and light. La Croix comes in amazing flavors like berry, cran-raspberry, lemon, lime, grapefruit and coconut. It is very affordable, under $3 for 8 cans at Target and you can also find it at Costco and Sams Clubs.

Sparkle, Naturally.

http://www.lacroixwater.com/ La Croix Homepage.

2 Responses to “…Sippin On My La Croix.”

  1. mmurra30 September 22, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

    I used to drink Mountain Dew like I was addicted to it. Seriously. I never drank water. Within the last year, I have tried to cut out soda completely. Whenever I do drink it, YUCK! It tastes so odd to me. But lately, water and juice is not cutting it for me. I stop by the gas station and walk around for so long trying to find something that I may want to drink. I have seen these drinks in the store and many people with them in their carts, but I have never tried this myself. However, next time I go shopping I know what I am buying. Any good flavor suggestions?

    • Author September 22, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

      I know exactly how you are feeling. It is so hard to find a good water replacement that is not full of sugar, calories and/or chemicals. The raspberry-cranberry one is very good and from what I hear the coconut one is to die for. I have yet to try that one cuz last time I went to buy it they were out. They seem super popular at the Target I go to. Good luck and let me know which one you try and if you like it ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

