Trader Joe’s Mandarin Orange Liquid Dish Soap.

2 Sep

It is finally to the point where every single cleaning supply in my house is Earth and animal friendly. It took a bit of work but there is a replacement for everything, trust me. I don’t discriminate, I used whatever I see in the store that fits the bill and if it’s on sale, even better 😉 The latest addition to my eco cleaning arsenal is Trader Joe’s Mandarin Orange Liquid Dish Soap. All of Trader Joe’s cleaning products are biodegradable, made with almost 100% all natural ingredients, never tested on animals and do not contain any animal by products. I picked up the mandarin orange dish soap because I had a feeling it would smell really good since it is made with real mandarin orange oil.

Once I got home and opened it I noticed right away that indeed it did smell good, which is rad because I don’t really smell things in the store.  I am that person who opens something to smell it only to have it leak, explode or fall out of my hand while open and end up all over aisle 3, it’s ridiculous. Anyways after enjoying the smell for a few seconds, I tried it out and was happy with the lather and cleaning abilities.  So far I have soaked a couple of pans and a blender with it to loosen up stuff and I have been happy with how it works. I would image this would make a nice floor cleaner if diluted with water, it would make your house smell great.

Be Clean and Green With Orange.

2 Responses to “Trader Joe’s Mandarin Orange Liquid Dish Soap.”

  1. kat September 3, 2011 at 6:31 am #

    Ooo I didn’t now they sold this!

    • Author September 3, 2011 at 9:35 am #

      They do and it smells sooooo good!!!

Leave a Reply

