Ener G Egg Replacer.

5 Jun

Ener G Egg Replacer is great for people like myself. I tend to get the itch to bake from time to time but I never have eggs to use because I don’t ever buy them. This egg replacement is perfect for the baking game, it can not be made into ‘eggs’ like scrambled or fried, it is strictly for cooking with. There are no animal products in Ener G Egg Replacer making it totally vegan, it is also all natural, gluten-free, cholesterol free and sugar-free.

This stuff comes in powder form and is made from potato starch, tapioca flour, some natural leavening agents and cellulose gum. It is odorless and painless to mix. You just add 1 1/2 tablespoons of  Ener G Egg Replacer to 2 tablespoons of water and then you have the equivalent of one egg. The box I got is 16 oz and contains the equivalent of 113 eggs, I think it was about $6 so when you break it down it’s pretty cheap to use when you are baking. I used it to make some cookies and it worked just fine, the cookies were exactly the same as they would have been if I had used real eggs.

I really like Ener G Egg Replacer and the fact that it allows people with allergies or other dietary restrictions the freedom to enjoy tasty baked goods. Since it is best used in baked from scratch goods, I like the fact the children with allergies are still able to bake and eat goodies with their families.

Here’s to being able to lick to spoons, bowls and mixers, worry free 😉

http://www.ener-g.com/gluten-free/egg-substitute.html Here It Is.

2 Responses to “Ener G Egg Replacer.”

  1. theveganweddingplanner June 6, 2011 at 10:38 am #

    This is in a lot of vegan cook books. I will be trying it soon. Good to know that others use it. For now, I am sticking with using flax seed as a substitute.
    It is also good to see a picture, so I don’t walk around the store aimlessly like an idiot looking for it.

  2. Author June 7, 2011 at 7:20 am #

    I found it in a health foods store and I like it. I only bought it cuz I failed at the flax attempt lol whats the secret????

Leave a Reply

