Veggie Patch Chick’n Nuggets.

22 Apr

I had been eying these Veggie Patch Chick’n Niggets for quite sometime but since they are in the produce section of my grocery store as opposed to the frozen foods, where most mock meat products are, I kept on forgetting. Then last week I had the chance to go food shopping during the day at a quite time when I could take my time. Needless to say, these Chick’n Nuggets made it in my cart this time.

As a lover of all foods ‘simple and childlike’ I am excited to say that Veggie Patch’s version of the mock chicken nugget is dead on. The texture of these guys are totally different than any other mock nugget on the market. They are rather light with a more chewy consistency and have a really nice taste. They take about 12 minutes in the oven, which is the way I recommend making them. The coating on these particular nuggets is super good and crispy, microwaving them would do them no justice. As with everything I eat, kids will love these and they will never know the difference.

Veggie Patch makes some of the best and easiest vegetarian food products. From falafel to hot dogs they constantly seem to make great tasting, non-gmo soy based products. With 11 grams of protein per serving, 2 grams of fiber and 8 grams of healthy fats Veggie Patch Chick’n Nuggets are an easy and healthy thing to eat at lunch or dinner or as a snack.

http://veggiepatch.com/ Homepage.

Leave a Reply

