Bark Bars.

18 Mar

Bark Bars are a ‘super premium’ dog treat that I stumbled across in Marshalls or T.J. Maxx. Totally random but it works for me. The creator of these treats, Mitch Ross is a graduate of the Culinary Institute of America and he also has a background in nutrition. Needless to say, he knows what he’s doing and seems like the kind of guy I want making my dogs treats 🙂 All of American Health Kennels dog treats are all natural with no artificial colors or animal by products. Besides dog treats they also make cat , horse and bird treats.

There are several different kinds of bark bars, not all are vegan or vegetarian but a couple are. The one I got is the ‘Wheat And Corn Free’, they are made with Rye Flour, Vegetable Oil, Barley, Rice Flour, Rolled Oats, Garlic, Brewers Yeast, Parsley, Sunflower Oil, Vitamin E and Rosemary Extract. All good ingredients, things I would eat. These Bark Bars are shaped like postmen and cats (lol), they are thin and crunchy, I have never seen a dog treat of this texture before. Very crunchy, like a cracker. My dogs love them and I do not feel bad giving these joints to them.

I must say I am really happy to have come across another vegan treat I can give my dogs. So many dog treats, even ones that are a vegetable blend or flavor, have chicken or beef in them. Since my dogs are flourishing on a vegan diet I am not trying to mess it up with any animal products. My monsters are actually looking REALLY good 4 months into their vegan diet, I am very happy with the progress and happy to add these Bark Bars to m arsenal of vegan dog treats. You can find these treats at PetSmart and many other retailers in the U.S.

Barks Away.

http://americanhealthkennels.com/ American Health Kennels Home Page.

http://americanhealthkennels.com/index2.html Bark Bars Page.

These Particular Ones Are Vegan.

Leave a Reply

