Sambazon From The Amazon.

5 Mar

I have been in love with Acai since this whole craze started back in 2007. One of the best things I have ever eaten in my life was the famous Hawaiian Acai Bowl. To. Die. For. If you ever go to Hawaii you MUST eat one, trust me on this 🙂 Needless to say I was super excited when my sister gave me a Sambazon 4 pack of frozen acai puree that I could throw in my morning breakfast protein smoothie.

Acai has a really nice taste, it is berryish but yet has a cocoa twist to it. The puree of this berry is not very thick but it is packed with antioxidants, Healthy Omegas and even a little bit of fiber. To add these packets to my smoothie I just ran them under warm water to melt them just a tad, then I just tossed them in the blender with all my other fruits and protein. This is a very simple way to get a few grams of really good fat into your diet.

All of Sambazon’s products are organic, fair trade, non GMO, gluten and dairy free. Their fair trade practices help to protect the fragile rain forests where these super berries grow and help thousands of local families in Brazil. They have tons of acai products, check them out.

A Taste Of The Amazon.

http://www.sambazon.com/Homepage.

2 Responses to “Sambazon From The Amazon.”

  1. mary March 5, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    unrelated, but I made eggplant bacon, it is so good! Just sliced eggplant super thin, soaked it in liquid smoke for an hour (bought it near steak sauce at whole foods), then just baked it in the oven. I make “b”lt’s with avacado on ww bread, delicious!!! love ya!

    • Author March 5, 2011 at 12:19 pm #

      Wow, that sounds SOOO good. Hugs and kisses to you, greg n the little guy 🙂

Leave a Reply

