One (Red) Hot Vegan.

29 Jan

Anthony Kiedis Is One Hot Vegan.

One of my first musical obsessions was The Red Hot Chili Peppers. I remember it like it was yesterday when the cassette tape (yeah I just took it there) of Blood, Sugar, Sex, Magic was all I ever played. My girlfriends and I LOVED Anthony Kiedis, I mean LOVED him, and would sit and wait for the  Under The Bridge video to come on MTV so we could swoon over him. Yes MTV did play music videos at one point in time. It was a very good point in time too may I add lol. To us Anthony had it all, a killer bod, a super dope band and awesome tattoos. Quite often my friends and I would draw our own ‘Kiedis tattoos’ on our wrists so we could be like him. He was our rock star and we loved him. We even had a jingle about them, every band member got a day. Then on Friday once all the members had their day, we simply had ‘Chili Pepper Day’. Good times 😉

As the years have gone by, I have still kept up with RHCP and Mr. Kiedis. Being that he is such a rock star it totally caught me off guard when I found out he is a vegan!!! Voted PETA’s ‘Sexiest Vegetarian’ in 2008, Kiedis shows everyone that one can still rock, with compassion. He had been a vegetarian since the 1980’s and in 2008 he saw some documentary footage on what occurs in the slaughter houses and he said that is it. He went vegan and this Grammy winner has never looked back. His 3 year old son is also a vegan 😉

So here is to one of my first hard core crushes, Mr. Anthony Kiedis. See kids, sexy, compassionate rock stars really do exist.

Practice The Power Of Equality.

http://www.artistopia.com/anthony-kiedis

http://vegetarianstar.com/2009/01/06/anthony-kiedis-shares-vegan-chef-love-with-whale-wars/

Anthony Kiedis of the Red Hot Chili Peppers at...

Keep Up The Compassion Anthony!!!

2 Responses to “One (Red) Hot Vegan.”

  1. choddie buchanan January 29, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    i became a Red Hot fan in ’95 when One Hot Minute came out. when Californication came out, i used to watch MTV 14 hours a day to watch RHCP videos. that was before internet.
    i was sick and forgot 6 years. i found “Live at Slane Castle” and “By the Way” at my house and don’t remember buying them
    just thought i’d let you know
    choddie59
    krysilis830@yahoo.com

    • Author January 30, 2011 at 7:29 am #

      That’s AWESOME. I never had ‘By The Way’ but I REALLY want it. RHCP are just a great group. Thanks for stopping by!!

Leave a Reply

