Nothing Like Ma$$ Murder On Your Dime.

23 Jan
Nutrition Assistance for Puerto Rico is a fede...

So They Are Mother Nature Now?

Today is Sunday and it is freezing here in NJ. Instead of going to the gym to do my 45 minutes of cardio, I decide to check the news on the computer and chill with my fam. Before I even get into my news, and I get INTO it, I see that 10,000 cows have dropped dead in Asia somewhere. So I tell my boyfriend and he looks into it and comes across this…

Ecoterrorism: USDA admits mass poisoning of millions of animals.

Remember all of those thousands of dead birds that fell out of the sky in South Dakota? Well I guess we can all thank the USDA for that. The USDA did a large kill in Nebraska where they fed the birds poison, they all dropped dead in South Dakota. Why did they do this? Well because a farmer complained they were pooping in his cow feed. So instead of covering up the feed, the government just comes in and kills them. Nice. Apparently this is something they have been doing for several years now, they have killed about 4 MILLION birds to date. They also like to kill other things like mountain lions, why they would kill mountain lions is beyond me. It’s not like they are roaming around anywhere populated. They also like to kill foxes, wolves, swans, ducks, turkeys and even a bald eagle made it on the death list. In 2009 alone they killed 27,000 beavers, 1700 bobcats, 81,000 coyotes, 2,000 gray foxes, 336 mountain lions, 1900 woodchucks, 130 porcupines, 12,000 raccoons, 20,000 squirrels, 30,000 wild pigs, 478 wolves. Of course they claim these kills are necessary to ‘protect human health and safety’. I mean obviously this is why! Everyone knows how dangerous those starlings and woodchucks are!!! Thanks for keeping us safe USDA!!! Never mind the trillions of pounds of harmful chemicals that you allow farmers to dump and pump into our food and water. That is not killing us, no, it must be all those darn porcupines.

Young mountain lion kittens

Young Mountain Lion Kittens.

Trust me, I do understand at times there will be a need for wildlife population control but I do not agree with the way they go about it. There is no need to mass murder animals today, we can sterilize females and we can relocate animals. Not everything on this planet has to be killed in the name of greed. Does the government fail to realize that the future generations are never even going to know what wildlife is? They will have to go to a zoo to see deer one day at this rate. How an agency like the USDA can still use traps and poison is beyond me. How they care so little about this planet and its species is beyond me. I often wonder how people can think I am nuts, when this is what our reality is. The only people who are crazy, are the ones that think everything is okay. Since when is the USDA Mother Nature?

*By the way this ‘program’ costs our federal government $57 Million and local governments and states spent another $64 Million, of YOUR tax dollars. For a country that is broker then broke, we always seem to have the money to KILL.*

http://www.predatordefense.org/USDA.htm

http://animaltourism.com/news/2010/10/08/usda

http://www.examiner.com/libertarian-in-national/breaking-usda-admits-responsibility-for-some-of-last-month-s-mass-bird-deaths

Leave a Reply

