A Mask Of Volcanic Ash.

12 Nov
Aztec Secret

The Ultimate Facial Mask- Aztec Sceret Indian Healing Clay. THIS STUFF WORKS!!!

I love face masks. Clay rinse off or grapeseed peel off, either one works for me. I am always down to try something new as long as it is natural, not tested on animals and contains no animal ingredients. I was not even in the market for a new mask when I came across this at Vitamin Shoppe 2 weeks ago. Intrigued by the fact that this mask has one ingredient, dry calcium bentonite clay (green clay) and that you have to mix it yourself I decided to get it. Why not? It was only like $8.00 so if it did nothing at least it would not be breaking the bank. And I must admit I was intrigued by this whole ‘Aztec Secret’, ‘Indian Healing Clay’, ‘World’s Most Powerful Facial’ and the huge ‘FEEL YOUR FACE PULSATE!’ claims on the jar.

According to directions you can mix the clay with either water or apple cider vinegar which I do not have so water was the winner by default. Using a non metal (because this stuff will not come off metal?) spoon and a bowl mix it until smooth, well in this case I failed because my face looked like a Halloween mask. Green, bumpy and scary. I left the mask on for about 15 minutes, indeed your face does pulsate and you can actually feel the clay working, pulling the impurities out of your skin. Upon washing off with warm water you will notice that your face will be a bit blotchy with red spots. Hot. Lol. Do not fear this goes away in about a half hour but definitely do not do this mask before a big date. Do it the night before. Once the redness subsides your clear skin appears. And indeed it does. My face looked plump, very tight and glowing. The results was quite obvious to be honest.

I imagine this mask would be amazing for people with problem skin, it clears your pores right up and it is a hard working clay. The website claims that the clay forms a negative charge when applied to the skin causing it to lift the positively charged blackheads and other junk.  I honestly do not think pimples can escape this clay 😉 Plus this clay is sun dried,has no fragrances and no additives so it will not irritate your skin with colors and smells. This mask also is not tested on animals and has no animal products in it. I have tried and used hundreds of masks, I even tried one similar to this 4 years ago. I am ashamed to admit that I paid almost $200 for it. It did work and I believe that the root of the mask was the same green clay. This mask is better and cheaper, I am not the only one who thinks so either. This Aztec Secret Mask has glowing reviews all over the internet and can be ordered from many places. Cleopatra also was known to use green clay on her face….

‘Let’s Take It Back, Way Back, Back In The Day…’ – Zhane.

http://www.aztec-secret.com/Clay.htm Here It Is.

VolcanicAshUSGOV

They Claim This Mask Is Made Of A Volcanic Ash From When The Earth Was Formed.

Leave a Reply

