They Are Not Hamburgers…They Are LIGHT Burgers.

22 Oct

Light Life Light Burgers Are The Best Tasting Vegan Burgers I Have Yet To Have.

Light Life does it again. They somehow manage to just knock it out of the park when it comes to mock meats. My latest success story is with their Light Burgers, purely amazing. These ‘veggie protein patties’ are not frozen and I found them in my produce section. They have only 120 calories, 1.5 grams of fat and 3 grams of fiber. They really kill it with a whopping 16 GRAMS OF PROTEIN. That is a lot of soy protein and as we all know, soy protein rocks. These burgers are certified vegan through vegan.org. They come in a pack of 2 and I bought them on sale 2 for $5.00. Next time I will stock up because these are the bomb.

The first thing I noticed about these Light Burgers is that they look just like a burger, down to the grill marks. You can microwave them or cook them in a skillet. We opted for the skillet and a little cooking spray over medium heat. They cook about 5 minutes on each side and within 2 minutes of them cooking there was a delicious ‘flame grilled’ smell through out our apartment. If there is one thing I love when it comes to burgers, it is the taste and smell of them grilled. This is where I found these Light Burgers to really kick every other veggie burgers butt. They taste like you just took them off a grill but you do not have to worry about anything being rare or undercooked.

The texture of these patties was really nice, not crumbly, not too ‘soyish’ and not too tough. It held up wonderfully in my Deli Flat with organic ketchup and Seracha. To me it was as if I finally found the perfect burger minus the meat. If I was introduced to this while I was still a carnie I would have loved it then and never gone back to a real burger. Between the texture, taste and aroma you and your family will NEVER be able to tell this is not meat. This is one of the most wonderful transition foods I have ever come across. Hands down. Top it with all the typical condiments you use and you are on your way to a delicious vegan burger.

*Serve these burgers with some delicious Alexia All Natural Chipotle Sweet Potato Fries, they go great together*

The Light (Life) At The End Of The Tunnel.

http://www.lightlife.com/product_detail.jsp?p=lightburgers Light Life Light Burgers

http://www.alexiafoods.com/alexia-products/products.jsp Alexia Chipotle Sweet Potato Fries

These Chipotle Sweet Potato Fries Go Perfectly With The Light Burger.

Leave a Reply

