Raisins, Almonds And Honey Oh My.

18 Oct

Glennys Cranberry And Almond Energy Bar.

I have become ‘Queen Of The Food Bars’. At any given time I have up to 5 random food bars in my purse. From Lara Bars to Kind Bars, I am addicted to these quick and easy, healthy snacks. My newest addition to my food bar arsenal is Glenny’s Cranberry And Almond bar. This bar is all natural, gluten free, non dairy and contains no refined sugars. This bar is not vegan since it is sweetened with honey.

The first thing I noticed about this bar is that you can clearly see all the ingredients which I LOVE. This makes me feel very comfortable because it allows me to know exactly what I am eating. At first glance I saw lots of peanuts, almonds, raisins and pumpkin seeds. Very nice. The texture was very chewy and all of the ingredients appeared to be in their natural, whole, raw state. This bar manages to be very tasty and has 5 grams of protein and 2 grams of fiber in it. It is some where between a Kind Bar and a chewy granola bar. I really enjoy them.

Glenny’s makes great all natural products and this Cranberry And Almond Bar is no exception. I get mine at Trader Joes for .99 which I think is a really good price considering you are getting a whole bunch of natural goodness to go. One must like nuts in order to enjoy this bar since the foundation is almonds and peanuts. Throw a couple in your car and in your purse and you are good to go.

Glenny’s never seems to let me down.

http://glennys.com/products/all-natural-fruit-nut-bars.html Glennys Website

Trader Joe's West Hartford facade

I Can Always Count On Trader Joes To Have My Cranberry And Almond Bars In Stock. Lara Bars Too 😉

2 Responses to “Raisins, Almonds And Honey Oh My.”

  1. Surge Protectors December 1, 2010 at 3:03 pm #

    some energy bars are just too sweet for my own taste. is there a sugar free energy bar? ..:

    • Melissa. December 1, 2010 at 7:56 pm #

      A lot of the times the ‘sugar free’ ones tend to be even sweeter then a naturally sweet bar like this Glenny’s one. I would suggest you try Lara Bars. They have no added sweeteners of any kind, the base of the bar is dates and they are the source of ‘sweetness’. Lara Bars come in tons of flavors, I am sure you will find one you like. Let me know if they work for you 😉
      Happy Holidays,
      Melissa

Leave a Reply

