‘So Delicious’ Coconut Milk (Vegan) Ice Cream Sandwiches.

2 Oct
So Delicious Coconut Ice cream bar

This Is The So Delicious Coconut Ice Cream Bar. Tiny But Satisfying.

While I was picking up my coconut milk last week I also decided to try out the same brand’s non dairy ice cream sandwiches. At almost $6.00 for a box of 8 miniature sandwiches the price was rather steep but I figured why not since I have be trying to keep most of my ‘unhealthy’ snacking vegan. These little joints have 100 calories, 3.5 grams of fat and are sweetened with agave nectar as opposed to sugar or honey. All of the information on the package was quite enticing so in my cart they went and the rest is vegan ice cream sandwich history.

Ok so they are individually wrapped and the wrapper makes them look bigger then they are, they are quite small but I do not mind this. I am happy to keep my dessert to 110 calories. 100 from the coconut milk ice cream sandwich and 10 from 1 or 2 snack packs 😉 They are the ‘basic’ ice cream sandwich, with the vanilla ‘ice cream’ between two chocolate wafer cookies. They look exactly like mini regular ice cream sandwiches. At first bite I found the ‘ice cream’ to be a little more firm then dairy based ice cream but this was good since it took longer to melt. The next thing I noticed was the texture of the coconut milk ice cream, it was really, really good. Very smooth and it had a very nice vanilla flavor with a hit of coconut. Just like I mentioned with the coconut milk, the trace of coconut is faint and maybe missed by some all together. The cookie wafer stuck to my fingers more then your average ice cream sandwich but since the ‘ice cream’ takes longer to melt this was less of an issue then I thought it would be. Over the last week my boyfriend and I consumed all 8 mini bars in the box and I must say that I think he enjoyed them too.

Overall I know I can say that we will be buying these little joints again. They are much lower in sugar then standard ice cream bars and they are kinder to animals and the planet. At only 100 calories a piece they are not going to kill your diet or make you feel bogged down with sugar and other artificial junk. Oh yeah they are 100% all natural which makes them even better, no fake flavors or colors. I have been seeing this brand of coconut milk based products pop up everywhere. I found these little sandwiches in my frozen section by the ice cream but in a ‘special’ dietary needs/non dairy part. I highly recommend these to anyone looking for a healthy alternative to not so healthy ice cream. They are great for kids as well, they will never know the difference.

We All Scream For Vegan Ice Cream (sandwiches).

This Is What The Box Looks Like.

http://www.turtlemountain.com/products/Coconut_minis_coconutsand.html Here They Are.

https://veggiefitness.wordpress.com/2010/09/29/got-coconut-milk This Is My Previous Post About Their Coconut Milk.

2 Responses to “‘So Delicious’ Coconut Milk (Vegan) Ice Cream Sandwiches.”

  1. Angeline October 3, 2010 at 6:52 pm #

    I love So Delicious coconut milk ice cream sandwiches! They feel like a little guilty pleasure. And when I’m feeling very decadent, I will buy their coconut milk almond ice cream bars. They’re 170 calories, (still not much for a very rich and creamy dessert), and incredibly delicious.

    • Melissa. October 4, 2010 at 7:40 pm #

      OOOHHH that sounds SO GOOD. I only have the ice cream sandwiches and the chocolate fudge pops at my local grocery store. I have to expand my horizons cuz this sounds too good to miss!!! Thanks for stopping by 😉

Leave a Reply

