Tasty Treats Review: Papa Ganache.

26 Jun

So my date with Papa Ganache had been a long time coming. I don’t live close to nor do I frequent the Jersey Shore so getting there was always totally out of my way. Then my parents decided to move down the shore and viola, I was to be passing right by the exit for Keyport, the town where this fabulous little vegan bakery is located. Everything they offer is vegan but they also serve up some gluten and sugar-free options. They also use organic ingredients as much as possible.

Tucked away down by the water, Papa Ganache is a vegan bakery with a heart.  Not only do they serve up some of the best vegan treats ever, they also run the Papa Ganache Project which helps at risk youths and families learn how to overcome their challenges and build upon their life skills. So not only are you support the vegan game you are also help others. When I walked in I just wanted one of everything so I tried 6 different cupcakes and some of this delicious ‘yodel’ type roll cake. Everything was better than the next, the Peanut Butter Cup, What’s Up Bunny (carrot cake) and a Mint Chocolate one were my favorites. I didn’t get around to trying the muffins or other pastries they offer but I will next time.

So if you plan on hitting the Jersey Shore this summer be sure you stop off in Keyport and grab some vegan treats for your ride. They will be moving to Main St in Matawan this summer but remain open in their Keyport location for now. Support your local vegan businesses :)

Papa Ganache. 25 Church St. Keyport, NJ. 07735. 732-217-1750. Open Tuesday-Friday 10am-6pm. Saturday 9am-6pm. Sunday 9am-3pm. Closed Mondays.

http://www.papaganache.com/ Papa Ganache Homepage.

Papa Ganache on Urbanspoon

 

One Response to “Tasty Treats Review: Papa Ganache.”

  1. silver price July 5, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

    So in love with everything about my Hugo’s Taco experience and hope to be continuously awed by the Hugo’s franchise. I would come back and get the burrito the froyo (obvi and maybe try the salsa burger since they offer a vegan cheesed up version of that dope sounding offering too.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,322 other followers

