Restaurant Review: Pure City.

14 Feb

Pure City Vegetarian Restaurant is located in the small Hudson Valley New York town of Pine Bush. Pine Bush is really a small town and to be honest one of the last places I would have even imagined to find a vegetarian restaurant. To make it even cooler, Pure City is located right next to a health foods store which carries tons of vegan and vegetarian goodies, foods and supplies. It’s like a two-for-one :)

Anyways, I am a huge fan of Pure City and every time we go to visit Sandy (aka Mom) I’m like ‘Can we eat a Pure City?’ I’m sure its annoying but I can’t help it, their food is sooo darn good. Every time I have eaten there I have loved it, everything is fresh down to the homemade ketchup. The menu includes lots of Chinese and Asian inspired dishes, as well as veggie burgers, fries, nuggets and salads. They also have mochi for dessert and to be honest the mochi is the bomb so be sure to save some room for those frozen bundles of vegan goodness. I personally could eat their Sweet and Sour ‘Chicken’ every time I am there and about 90% of the time I do. It is so good, one of the best versions of Sweet and Sour I have had and trust me I have tried many different versions from North American to Europe.

Pure City is open Tuesday-Thursday from 11am-10pm. Friday and Saturday from 11am-11pm. Closed Sunday and Monday. They are located at 100 Main St. Pine Bush, New York and you can contact them at: 845.744.8888/2153. Regardless of what you order at Pure City you can rest assure that you meal will be 100% vegan with no cholesterol, no saturated fat and low in sodium. The service will be great and you will leave happy, they are not rated ‘The Best Of Hudson Valley’ for nothing ;)

http://www.purecityny.com/ Pure City Homepage.
Pure City Healthy Vegetarian Restaurant on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 445 other followers

