Orgain Or Bust.

27 Feb

Orgain Is The Worlds First Organic Meal Replacement Shake.

I pretty much drink at least 1 protein shake per day. I have my few favorites and I tend to stick with them but last week I decided to try something new in the world of healthy, high protein drinks. While checking out at Whole Foods, Orgain drinks caught my eye. ‘High in protein, all natural, organic ready to drink nutritional shake’ sealed the deal. I grabbed 2, chocolate for me and vanilla for my boyfriend. I held absolutely no expectations when it came to this drink, so needless to say when I drank it and was blown away by the taste, I was a bit shocked.

Invented by a doctor, Orgain packs 16 grams of whey and milk protein with a proper balance of carbs, protein and fat. Dr.Abraham set out to make the healthiest drink on the planet and I think he accomplished it. Orgain also has an amazingly complete vitamin and mineral profile, with no caffeine, no artificial sweetener, no preservatives and it is gluten-free. This drink is made with real fruits and veggies such as kale, bananas, oranges, carrots, tomatoes and spinach. It has as much antioxidant capacity as 10 servings of fruits and veggies. For an extra anti-oxidant boost there is also pomegranate and green tea extract polyphenols.

This is the perfect shake for breakfast or in between meals, there is nothing ‘proteiny’ tasting about this drink and you cannot taste any of the fruits and veggies in either the chocolate or vanilla flavors. My chocolate shake tasted like real chocolate, it was not to sweet, not overpowering and not chemically at all. I am not even a vanilla person but I have to say that theĀ  vanilla one is really good too, I can’t deny it :)

Here’s To ‘The Healthiest Drink On The Planet.’

http://drinkorgain.com/ Orgain Homepage.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 448 other followers

